Posted by: Pavel Ermakov | June 13, 2012

Resolving ARC0202:, was not expected

Hello!

It’s me again ๐Ÿ™‚

So, I had a lot of tasks to backup/restore DBs in Teradata. For some of this tasks Im using arcmain. It’s very simple utility.
I’ve prepared script to restore my DB:

LOGON ip/tdpid,passw;

COPY DICTIONARY TABLES
(DB_NAME),
RELEASE LOCK,

FILE=ARCHIVE;

LOGOFF;

And I’ve got this error:

*** Failure ARC0202:, was not expected.

I’ve started thinking why I’ve got this error, because recently I already have restored another DB.

So, after investigation, I found that issue was related to “number” password, i.e. when you have for example “pass123” or “12345” passwords.

You have to mask this password like this:

LOGON ip/tdpid,”pass12345″;

After that everything works fine ๐Ÿ™‚

Regards,
Pavel.

Leave a Reply

Categories

